St. Wilfrid's List of Parish Ministries


Parish Directory

Parish Priest

Fr. Leo Pyle

Parish Council

Chair: Sue Moorhouse; Vice Chair: Patrick Peace;

Secretary: Sheila Moore; Treasurer: Cathie Thompson;
Co-opted: John Nixon; Veronica Yarwood

Parish Hall

Bookings:  Kenneth Irwin 01434 320406; Veronica Dye 01434 322103;

June Ward 01434 320763


Weekly Newsletter: Veronica Yarwood


Website design & maintenance:  Veronica Yarwood


Website items:  Veronica Yarwood  


Social Media:


Publicity: Veronica Yarwood

Parish Finance

Chair: Fr. Leo Pyle


Parish Accountant:  Gerry Green


Gift Aid Co-ordinator: Cathie Thompson


Collection Counter: Cathie Thompson

Parish Buildings

John Nixon 01434 322921; Kenneth Irwin 01434 320406; John Dunne

Health & Safety

John Nixon

Music Ministry

Veronica Dye; Lorraine Doswell; Peter McManus


Patrick Peace 01434 320471

Lay Leaders

Patrick Peace; Peter McManus


Veronica Dye; Ian Cathrow

Welcome Team

John Dunne

Church Linen

Angela Askew


Rota co-ordinator: Sheila Moore


Individual rotas: -


Readers: As per list on notice board


Offertory: As  per list on notice board


Eucharistic Ministers: Lorraine Doswell; Peter McManus; Jan Peace;

Patrick Peace; Edith Nixon; John Nixon; Veronica Yarwood


Collectors: John Dunne; Victor Underhay


Hospital Visitors: Patrick Peace


Church Cleaners:  Team includes: Margaret Weightman;

Angela Brannigan; Mary O’Mara and more


Flowers: Mavis Irwin; Mary O’Mara; Sheila Moore; Veronica Yarwood

Outreach Ministries

Apostleship of Sea – Link Veronica Yarwood


Cafod Cakes: Anne Bell


Red Box: June Ward


Weekly Ecumenical Prayer Meeting – a few parishioners participate


Churches Together Representatives: Edith & John Nixon


Men’s Forum: Pat Peace


Asylum Seekers – Link Veronica Yarwood


Christian Aid: Sheila Moore; Veronica Yarwood


Messy Church: Cathie Thompson; Sheila Moore

Sacramental Preparation

Baptism: First Holy Communion; Confirmation;  Marriage; Dying Well